County GOP Leadership Candidates1 min read

Fellow Republicans:

The following individuals are candidates for the indicated offices in the Iron County Utah Republican Party (sorted alphabetically within each office):

County Chair

Blaine Nay (Incumbent) 

Carter Wilkey

County Vice Chair

Bracken Longhurst

Milton McLelland (Incumbent)


Casey Anderson, (Incumbent, unopposed)


Richard Genck, (Incumbent, unopposed)

Two at-large delegates to the State Central Committee

Brad Green (Incumbent)

Debra Ley

Katherine Ross

Carter Wilkey

We will vote on these offices at the upcoming Organizing Convention of the Iron County Utah Republican Party on April 27 at 2 PM. The Location will be the auditorium of Canyon View High School.

Only county delegates will vote in this convention. The public is invited.

We recommend that county delegates show up early to avoid long credentialing lines.

Those who are not county-delegates should skip the credentialing line to avoid congestion.

Blaine Nay
Chairman, Iron County Utah Republican Party

Recent Posts


SCC Report. Future meetings will be 4 hours. Decided to have State Delegate training before State Conventions. This is to help remove confusion for delegates.

Read More »

4-19-2022 Executive Meeting

Determined to send out notice of multi-county breakouts to State Delegates Ironed out delegate appointment concerns from convention Standardized delegate change to 2 days before

Read More »

Nominating Convention Results

Over 270 of the 306 Iron County Delegates for the GOP (90+ percent) attended the nominating convention held at Canyon View High School Auditorium Friday evening April 8th to

Read More »